Why rice pudding?

Rice pudding has been around for a long time in many parts of the world, especially in Europe. It is said that even King Louis IX, had a rice pudding breakfast in 1248 in Sens, France, on his way to the crusade (source: Wikipedia). However, vanilla was still unknown then. Various recipes inspired by rice pudding have been created over time. The product usually marketed as rice pudding, containing eggs, is now the most famous derivative in America. Nutrinor was inspired by the traditional European recipe to introduce local people to the unparalleled taste of rice pudding, naturally enhanced by its famous Nordic milk.

History

A meal that brings people together

Milk and rice are consumed just about anywhere in the world, so it is no surprise that foods based on milk and rice are also found all around the globe: Europe, Latin America, Maghreb, Scandinavian countries, India and even in the Philippines. Even though there exist variations based on local spices or cooking method, rice pudding is nonetheless always based on milk, rice and a sweet ingredient. In keeping with this traditional recipe, Nutrinor’s rice pudding distinguishes itself by the unique nature of its milk and, of course, a rigorous manufacturing process conferring it the taste of a homemade product.

History

Locally produced Nordic milk in perfectly unique conditions

Nutrinor owns and operates the most northerly dairy in the province of Quebec. Its milk comes from cows whose feed is composed of high quality fodder and grains, and whose growth is specifically adapted to the climate and the regions’ very particular soil. That’s why Nutrinor calls its milk “Nordic”.

History

A first in Canada—a novelty that stands out

Nutrinor has been producing and marketing dairy products for over 50 years. Driven by the desire to innovate, Nutrinor is launching in 2018 a new line of rice pudding products, a food that is already available in Canada, but mainly imported from the USA.  Made with 100% Canadian milk and a short list of simple ingredients, without allergens or preservatives, Nutrinor rice pudding has an incomparable taste and a silky texture that literally melts in the mouth. A healthy and gourmet treat all at once!

History

Pourquoi du riz au lait?

Le riz au lait existe depuis très longtemps de par le monde, notamment en Europe. Il semblerait même que le roi Louis IX, en route pour la croisade, ait déjeuné avec du riz au lait en 1248 à Sens, en France. (Source : Wikipédia) Par contre, à cette époque, la vanille était encore inconnue. Différentes recettes inspirées du riz au lait ont été créées au fil du temps. Le pouding au riz, auquel on incorpore généralement des œufs, est aujourd’hui le dérivé le plus connu en Amérique. Nutrinor s’est inspirée de la recette traditionnelle européenne pour faire découvrir aux gens d’ici la saveur sans pareille du riz au lait, rehaussée bien entendu de son fameux lait nordique.

Histoire

Un met qui réunit les peuples

Comme le lait et le riz sont consommés à peu près partout dans le monde, on ne s’étonnera pas de trouver des mets préparés sur la base du riz au lait aux quatre coins de la planète : en Europe, en Amérique latine, au Maghreb, dans les pays scandinaves, en Inde et même aux Philippines. Avec des variantes liées aux épices locales ou au mode de cuisson, le riz au lait est néanmoins toujours préparé selon la même base : du lait, du riz et un ingrédient sucré. Respectant cette recette traditionnelle, le riz au lait nordique Nutrinor se distingue toutefois par le caractère unique de son lait et, bien sûr, un rigoureux procédé de fabrication donnant lieu à un produit au goût « fait maison ».

Histoire

Lait nordique issu d’un terroir exemplaire distinct

Nutrinor possède et exploite la laiterie située le plus au nord du Québec. Son lait provient de vaches dont l’alimentation est composée de fourrages et de grains de haute qualité, dont la croissance est spécifiquement adaptée au climat et au terroir très particulier de la région. C’est pour cette raison que Nutrinor qualifie son lait de « nordique ».

Histoire

Une première au Canada...une nouveauté qui se distingue

Nutrinor produit et commercialise des produits laitiers depuis plus de 50 ans. Poursuivant son désir d’innover, Nutrinor lance en 2018 une nouvelle gamme de produits de riz au lait, un aliment qu’on retrouve déjà sur les tablettes au Canada, mais qui est principalement importé des usa. Fait à 100% de lait canadien et d’une courte liste d’ingrédients simples, sans allergènes ni agents de conservation, le riz au lait Nutrinor a un goût incomparable et une texture soyeuse qui fond dans la bouche. Un plaisir à la fois sain et gourmand!

Histoire